The Workshop
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Workshop Of The Telescopes

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

DEEP PURPLE - How Deep are you?

Go down 
+7
SpectreFate
gershom
Akeldama
DeathCult
MetalGuy71
manny
S.D.
11 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
S.D.
The Subhuman
S.D.

DEEP PURPLE - How Deep are you? Empty
PostSubject: DEEP PURPLE - How Deep are you?   DEEP PURPLE - How Deep are you? I_icon_minitimeSat Dec 05, 2009 12:40 pm

DEEP PURPLE - How Deep are you? 1969_DeepPurple

Deep Purple is quite simply one of the best bands of all-time. I've been listening to these guys since I was about 4 years old, there was an old 45rpm single of HUSH that my Mother had and I drove her nuts with it day after day... DEEP PURPLE - How Deep are you? Icon_biggrin

Anyway, I'll wax philosophic later, but in the interim...what do you guys think?

DEEP PURPLE - How Deep are you? Deep-purple1
Back to top Go down
manny

manny

PostSubject: Re: DEEP PURPLE - How Deep are you?   DEEP PURPLE - How Deep are you? I_icon_minitimeSat Dec 05, 2009 2:11 pm

Deep Purple are one of my favorite bands of all time, and I love all the line ups of Deep Purple.

Ritchie Blackmore is one of my favorite guitarist of all time and Ian Gillan simply rules. Also as Deep Purple have gotten older, I like how their music has evolved and moved away but completely abandoned their heavy metal roots. They could serve as a lesson to lots of bands of how age gracefully.
Back to top Go down
S.D.
The Subhuman
S.D.

PostSubject: Re: DEEP PURPLE - How Deep are you?   DEEP PURPLE - How Deep are you? I_icon_minitimeSat Dec 05, 2009 6:37 pm

Excellent post Manny!

DP has managed to slowly expand their sonic pallette (especially since Morse arrived) yet still sound like nobody else but Deep Purple.